Reconciliation Message Stick

August 4, 2013

Uncategorized

For all non-Indigenous Australians I offer to carry your Reconciliation Message Stick, which will be handed to Indigenous Elders in Darwin at the end of the National Walk. The actual form of the Reconciliation Message Stick will be revealed soon here several weeks before the first walk begins.

Your Reconciliation Message Stick can carry a few words from you that communicates a gesture, a desire to heal wounds, and create an equal meeting place for further cultural unity. Suggested messages :

Sisters and Brothers;  Respect;  One People;  Sorry;  Walking Together;  No Difference;  Healing.

Or compose your own.

Am I worthy of the task, the role and the responsibility?

I continue to ask myself that very question.

I will only know by walking. I leave it to others to decide.

Hands

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Comments are closed.

