Read the Signs.

January 10, 2014

Uncategorized

On one of my favorite stretches of road in my area that I have walked many hundreds of times has a series of road signs that were once just there by the road to me.

Midway through last year I actually looked at what the signs said – not just the words, but their extended, cultural/environmental/political meanings.

The signs show what has happened to the ecologically engaged Left over the past 50 years.

These signs are set out in a sequence that appears on my favorite walk, and they neatly describe how it has been

keepleftunlessovertakingKeep Left Unless Overtaking.

left lane ends merge rightLeft Lane Ends – Merge Right

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAForm One Lane

Ergo- There is no ‘Left’ anymore. But that also means there is only the Right !

Shudder.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Comments are closed.

